User Group Management

User Groups Managment screen allows you to manage the user groups within your tenant, and within it, you can:

  • Create user groups (add/remove users from a group)
  • Edit user group
  • Delete user group

Note : User group can contain zero to many users. Each user can be assigned to multiple user groups.

User Group Management screen enables you to see user(s) group(s) list and information such as name and description.

There is a Filter by member box where you can filter any member by its user account email address.

And, a Search text box where you can search any user group added to the Platform by typing its name or description.

To perform filter/search action, click the Apply Filter button!

To clear the selected user group(s) checkbox, click the Clear Filter button.

To create new user group, go to the User Group Management initial screen:

  • Click the button at the top left
  • Enter the name and description in the Create User Group sidebar
  • Click Save

Now, you can start adding users to your user group.

Add User(s) to User Group

  • Click the button

  • Select users by typing their name or email in the Search users field
  • Click Add

You can also add user(s) to user group(s) by following the steps below:

  • Select a group from the user(s) group list
  • Click more options and select Add user(s) to selected group(s)
  • In Search users text box enter the user name or email of the user you would like to add
  • Click Add

Remove User(s) from User Group

To remove user(s) from user group:

  • Select one of the user(s) group list
  • Click more options and click on Delete
  • Enter the user name or email of the user you would like to remove
  • Click Remove to perform the action

Edit User Groups

To edit any information about user(s) group, name or description:

  • Go to User Group Management screen
  • Select one from existing list
  • Click on and the select Edit from the menu
  • Enter new name or description
  • Click on Save

Within this screen, you can also add user(s) to the selected group, following the same steps as described in Create user groups section.

Delete User Groups

To delete user(s) group:

  • Click on next to the user group you want to delete and select Delete from the menu
  • New dialog will appear asking you to confirm the action
  • Click Delete

User group(s) will be deleted from user group list

Set Asset Roles

You can grant permissions to specific assets on the platform by using User Groups and Asset Roles.

To achieve that:

  • Double-click on the user group for which you want to grant permission
  • Select Access tab
  • Click on

  • This will open the Set Asset Role(s) sidebar
  • Choose asset type for which you want to grant permission
  • Type in the name of a specific asset for which you want to grant permission
  • Choose Asset role which contains the appropriate permissions
  • Click Save

New asset role will be added to the list.

You can also set Asset Role in the following manner:

  • Click on next to the user group for which you want to set Asset role
  • Select Set asset role from the menu

  • Choose asset type for which you want to grant permission
  • Type in the name of a specific asset for which you want to grant permission
  • Choose Asset role which contains the appropriate permissions
  • Click Save