Edit/(De)activate/Delete Rule

Edit Rule

  • Click the rule in the Rule list screen
  • Its details will be displayed on new Rule details screen
  • It includes two tabs: Definition, Access and Edit button

Note: The Access tab will be displayed if your business case supports it!

Definition

This tab displays all the settings you added and sections you completed to create a rule.

Access

Depending on your role and the business case, you can add users and set their access type as View or Modify.

Note: If you have created a rule with a semantic group which has subsequently been deleted or you have been denied the access to, you will not see Rule details information!

Edit Rule Steps

Edit any part of any section:

  • Click the Edit button
  • A dialog box will appear with all the sections and settings displayed

  • Click Save to confirm the changes

Activate/Deactivate Rule

You can determine whether a certain rule is active or deactivated by its status displayed in the Rule list.

To change the status of the rule:

Offline to Online

  • Switch the indicator in the Status column to online state
  • New dialog will appear
  • Confirm the action by clicking on the Confirm button in a dialog box

Online to Offline

  • Switch off the indicator in the Status column to offline state
  • You will jump to Rule details screen
  • Click the Edit button
  • Now, you can edit all the settings and sections of the rule in question
  • Switch the indicator in the Status column to offline state
  • Click Update

Delete Rule

  • Select a rule in the Rule list

  • Click Delete

Note: A rule once deleted cannot be recovered. Nonetheless, messages generated by the rule remain in the system!