If you have decided to permanently delete your account, you can do so by taking the following steps:
- Click the button
- Select Account
- New Account settings dialog will appear
- Click thebutton
By clicking Delete account, new dialog with the following message will appear:
Depending on the business case, there are two different approaches when it comes to deleting your account:
As the owner of your instance, you will not be able to delete your own account, but any other invited user will be able to delete his own account permanently with all of his assets and data, or transfer the assets and the data to another user before deleting his own account.
- Click Delete
- A dialog box with the message will appear, as shown above
- You will be asked to enter your account password
If you do not select another account for transfer, this action will physically delete your account and all the assets and the data associated with you.
1. Supporting User Management functionality
This scenario is similar to the first one. The only difference is that the owner has the option to delete his account and everything related to it, including the accounts of users that the owner invited or transferred the ownership to at first.
For other invited users of this case, the flow remains the same as in the first case.
2. Not supporting User Management functionality
You can delete your own account. To do that, enter your password and confirm the Delete action.
This action will physically delete your account and all assets and data associated with it.