Manage Users

Change User Role

Go to the main page and do the following:

  • Select the user and select and change any existing role from a drop-down menu
  • Confirm the action by clicking Confirm

Activate/Disable User

User status can be:

  • Active
  • Disabled

After verifying his account, user status will be set to Active. If the account is not verified, the status will be Email not verified. The user account can also be Disabled which means that you have temporarily disabled the access to the Platform to that specific user. It can be that the user has taken some time off (for example an unpaid or maternity leave). The disabled users will not be able to log in or receive notifications, but their profile information will remain viewable. Disabling one’s account removes their access but keeps their content (profile information) on the server.