Add/Delete Devices

Bulk-Registering Devices

Bulk mode is used to create more devices associated with the same device manifest in one go.

Navigate to Create device page and activate Bulk mode by switching it on, as shown in the screenshots below.

Enter pairs of device names and device keys, separated by semicolons (as shown below)

Final Step in Creating Device(s)

After device manifest has been created, you are able to create device(s). You can create an instance of a device:

  • Click on Create device within Device manifest details

or

  • Click on the button displayed on the Device landing page

In the next step, you need to name the device and optionally associate it with an existing device key, which needs to be unique. The device key is optional, so if you don’t provide any, the Platform will create one for the device you’re adding. Click Save and pop-up will appear with the key and password for this device.

These credentials are critical for connecting physical device to the Platform, therefore it is very important that you write down, email or export them.

As we put security first, we don’t store these details and you won’t be able to find them again.

Only after you’ve saved this info, can you click on the OK button to finish the process.

Deleting Created Device

  • Select one of the devices from the device list
  • Confirm the action by clicking Delete

By deleting a device, you will also delete its default semantics and its data; additional semantics will not be deleted.