Delete Your Account

If you have decided to permanently delete your account, you can do so by taking the following steps:

  • Click on user menu
  • Select Account
  • New Account settings window will pop up
  • Click

By clicking Delete account, new pop-up window with the message will open:

Depending on the business case, there are two different approaches when it comes to deleting your account:

First Case

As the owner of your instance, you won’t be able to delete your own account, but any other invited user will be able to delete his own account permanently with all of his assets and data, or to transfer the assets and the data to another user before deleting his own account.

  • Click Delete
  • Pop-up with the message will appear, as shown above
  • You will be asked to enter your account password

If you don’t select another account for transfer, this action will physically delete your account and all the assets and the data associated with you.

Second Case

1. Supporting User Management functionality

This scenario is similar to the first one.
The only difference is that the owner has the option to delete his account and everything related to it, including the accounts of users that the owner invited or transferred the ownership to at first.
For other invited users of this case the flow remains the same as in the first case.

2. Not supporting User Management functionality

You can delete your own account.
You will be asked to enter your password and confirm the Delete action.
This action will physically delete your account and all assets and data associated with it.